My Weekly Menu Plan 5/11- 5/17

20130326002

This week went by so fast. I’ve been counting my steps for a competition at work. In just four days I had 53,000 steps!! We’ve been walking almost every night and I’ve been going to the gym a few mornings too. On our walk Thursday night, we got caught in a big thunderstorm and got soaked!

Tomorrow, we are going to try another recipe from the Rosa Mexicana cookbook. This time we picked the cobb salad with chorizo, chicken,  avocado, croutons, blue cheese, tomatoes and pickled onions. Yum!

I have Friday off from work because my sister, nephew and brother-in-law will be here for a few days. I’ll be cleaning my apartment and grocery shopping.

Here is our plan for the week:

Saturday: Fried Rice

Sunday: Rosa Mexicana Cobb Salad 

Monday:Honey Mustard Salmon with Rice and Veggie 

Tuesday: Crockpot Orange Teryaki Chicken 

Wednesday: Tortellini with Chicken Sausage

Thursday: Carnitas Tacos

Friday: ?

I am also making this cake for Mother’s Day! (but not with fresh cherries)

Check out Menu Plan Monday at orgjunkie for more menu planning inspiration!

Leave a Reply

