Christmas Cookie List

20130107019It’s that time of year to start baking Christmas cookies! Here’s a list of the cookies and other baked goodies I’m making this year:

Cuernitos- a family recipe

Crispy Oatmeal Cookies- a family recipe

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies- from Brown Eyed Baker- an old family favorite

Soft White Filled Cookies from Eat Live Run – I tried these last year and they are so good!

Homemade Peppermint Marshmallows from Brown Eyed Baker- Another favorite from last year!

Holiday Biscotti from Giada De Laurentiis- a favorite from the last few years.

Mini Chocolate Cupcakes with Peppermint Icing from Sally’s Baking Addiction

A few new recipes to try this year:

Homemade Cracker Jack from Brown Eyed Baker

Citrus Butter Cookies from the Pioneer Woman

Anise- Almond Biscotti from Brown Eyed Baker

Soft Gingersnaps with white chocolate cream cheese frosting from Two Peas and Their Pod

I have these Christmas cookie molds and every year I struggle to find cookies to bake in these molds. I think this year I’m going to try White Chocolate Cherry Shortbread Cookies.

I’m not sure I’ll get to all of these because this list is long. I’m going to start with the family recipes, then some of our favorites, and finally I’ll try a few new recipes. My favorite part of Christmas baking is trying new recipes!

Leave a Reply

