Project Life: Weeks 7-8

20130323009

February 11- 24: This spread is all about Valentine’s Day and just a few other stories mixed in.

What I like about this layout: The color scheme. I love how the whole layout coordinates around pinks, reds and a splash of orange. I picked the color scheme for Valentine’s Day and I’m so happy with how it turned out. 

20130323007

Fun techniques used: I added journaling directly to a photo. I really like that look on photos that have extra space. I stuck a thank you card into one of the 3×4 cards. It’s a tight fit and might be hard to get out of there but I wanted to save the note. I printed pictures from Downton Abbey and created and 4×6 card. I have a personalized stamp that reads from the kitchen of Alysia Loerch. I added this to the photo of the cookies. My plan is to add this to pictures of food I make throughout my project life album. I also added the recipe for the cookies on a folded 4×6 journaling card.

20130323006

Favorite Photo:The 3×4 photo of Pat. I love the little orange heart I added for a pop of color.

Favorite Art Embellishment: The love 3×4 and the A&P 3×4. I love both of these cards. They are so simple/clean and really stand out in the spread.

Stamps used: Alysia Loerch kitchen stamp(this was a gift), You&Me (came from a cling set in the dollar section at Michaels), Love This, Placecard Stamp, Letter Stamps (from Michaels)

Supplies Used:  cobalt core kitdesign A page protectors, Amy Tangerine stickers, Corner Punch, Martha Stewart Labels, Avery Labels. From Michaels: Patterned Valentine’s Day paper, Glitter hearts(recollection), Glitter  letters(recollection), 

One thought on “Project Life: Weeks 7-8

  1. Pingback: Project Life: Weeks 9-10 | Create Inspiration

Leave a Reply

