Easter Recap

20130331031-EditWe had a nice little Easter dinner on Sunday night. The lemon cream tart was by far the best part. It turned out perfect, very light and smooth. I sliced up some strawberries and blackberries to serve with it. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

20130331004-Edit

I  made a hug ham. I’m not sure what we’re going to do with all the leftovers! I’ll probably freeze a lot of it. These scalloped potatoes were so good and pretty easy to make. I will be making them again for sure. I also made some roasted Asparagus and a Sugar Snap Pea salad with Arugula. The salad was really good but also a lot of work. I’m not sure if I’ll make it for a big Holiday dinner again. 

Here’s a peek at our table all set up for dinner.20130331006-Edit

I love the new plant my Mother-in-Law gave me! I think she said it was a Double Begonia. Hopefully I can keep it alive!

20130331008-Edit

Hope everyone had a nice Easter!

Leave a Reply

