Project Life: Weeks 9-10

20130410012February 25- March 10 

A few highlights from weeks 9 & 10: Ice cream outing// planting herb seeds// running in the cool spring weather// baking mint chocolate oreo cookies// making shrimp and goat cheese quesadillas// snow in mach// walking around the lake and enjoying a little sunshine. 20130410001What I like about this layout: The photos- I love the collection of photos for this spread. 

2013041000220130410006

Fun techniques used: I added some Ali Edwards digital brushes to a few of my photos. I also added glitter letter stickers to another photo to achieve a similar effect. I loved adding the cookie recipe on my last page so much that I decided to repeat it here. I wrote out my recipe for the shrimp and goat cheese quesadillas and stapled that to the photo. I’m loving the 3×4 journaling cards to tell little stories from the week. 20130410010Favorite Photo: This ice cream photo! Pat and I went out for ice cream to one of our favorite Gelato places. We got a large to share and picked out three flavors to try. We had pistachio (My current Fav), spicy chocolate and caffe espresso.20130410008Favorite Art Embellishment: This live laugh love card. I used the large mum outline and the small mum solid stamps from Paper-Source. These are two of my favorite stamps. I bought them for wedding DIY projects and still use them ALL the time. I love overlapping the stamps to create this awesome effect. The live laugh love circle I just cut out from one of the cobalt core kit cards and the flower sticker is from the Amy Tangerine Ready Set Go   stickers.

Stamps used: Alysia Loerch kitchen stamp(this was a gift), Paper-Source Mum outline large, Paper-Source Mum solid small, Hello banner (clear stamp set from the dollar section at Michaels), Smash Date stamp, Letter Stamps (from Michaels)

Supplies Used:  Cobalt core kitdesign A page protectors, Amy Tangerine stickers, Corner Punch, Snap Labels, Cobalt patterned paper, Ali Edwards digital brushes. From Michaels: Glitter letters(recollection).

Check out this post to see how I’m tackling Project Life this year!

Leave a Reply

