Project Life: Weeks 11-12

20130421013March 11-24 This spread is all about Pat’s Birthday and includes an insert of our trip to D.C.

A few highlights from weeks 11 & 12: Pat’s 27th Birthday// First bike race of the season// Our trip to D.C.// Bobby’s Burger Palace// Setting up my craft desk area// Shrimp pasta for dinner//20130421008What I like about this layout: The 4×12 insert. I love the square photos and it was so easy to just add a few coordinating labels. 2013042100320130421002Fun techniques used: I used an Ali Edwards digital brush on one photo.The everyday life banners are my favorite. I also added some text to the pasta photo. I made two art cards for Pat’s birthday. I‘m still loving the 3×4 journaling cards to tell little stories from the week. On the picture of my craft shelves, I filled the white space with writing. This is a really fun technique when you have a photo with extra white space. I also used a ton of labels to keep things simple.

20130421020

Favorite Photos: The photos from Bobby’s Burger Palace. I love these photos! Pat and I had such a good time that night and these pictures capture that perfectly. 20130421018Favorite Art Embellishment: The happy 27th birthday card. I cut out a circle and used thickers for the 27. I really need to pick up a circle punch so I don’t have to cut them out by hand anymore! Then I hand wrote Happy Birthday Patrick around the circle. I added the date at the top. This is a super simple art card, (nothing fancy) but it looks great in the spread.20130421011Stamps used: Very few stamps this week!  Smash Date stamp, Letter Stamps (from Michaels)

Supplies Used:  Cobalt core kitdesign A page protectors, Corner Punch, Snap Labels, Cobalt patterned paper, Ali Edwards digital brushes, Smash washi tape, Grey washi tape. From Michaels: Glitter letters(recollection), black labels. 

Check out The Mom Creative for more project life inspiration.

4 thoughts on “Project Life: Weeks 11-12

  1. The birthday filler card you made does look really great. So glad the birthday celebration was fun and love the bright pink in your craft room!

Leave a Reply

