Project Life: Florida Vacation Insert

20130505026-Edit20130505024-Edit-2

April 6- April 10 I Love this insert so much. It might be because looking at these picture makes me happy, but I also love how this came together. The bright coral/ orange paper mixed with the blue is perfect for vacation photos. I kept the embellishments simple to let the photos stand out.

A few highlights from the trip: Spent lots of time at the beach and the pool// Dinner out a few nights// Beautiful Sunsets// Visiting Sarasota// Pat and Uncle Doug rented bikes//So thankful for this time spent with my family! 20130505028-Edit20130505030Fun techniques used: I used a 4×6 card to do some journaling about the trip. The paper I used to write on had fun diagonal stripes. I got this idea from Elise and I really like how it turned out. For one 4×6 pocket on the back, I connected a photo and filler card with washi tape. This technique adds a lot of flexibility.

I used more of my favorite techniques, like writing on photos! I love this Amy Tangerine sticker pack for adding small embellishments, that don’t take away from the photos. 20130505035Favorite Photo: The water was a little chilly to go swimming while we were in Florida, but I really enjoyed putting my feet in the water. Walks on the beach are the best. This photo is one of my favorites from the trip. 20130505033-EditFavorite Filler Card: I love the chevron paper and the sticker is perfect for this vacation.20130505036I think this is one of the best project life pages I’ve put together. I LOVE everything about it. Project life is so rewarding. Such a happy feeling when you are so pleased with a page you created!

Stamps used: Bracket Stamp and Letter Stamps (from Michaels)

Supplies Used: Design G Pocket PagesCorner Punch, Snap Labels, Ali Edwards digital brushes, red/orange echo park paper, peppy pinwheel echo park paper, sweet day sticker sheet echo park, fancy floral echo park paper, Discover Yes Stickers Amy Tangerine,  From Michaels: Glitter letters (recollection).

Check out The Mom Creative for more project life inspiration.

11 thoughts on “Project Life: Florida Vacation Insert

Leave a Reply

