Happy Mother’s Day

20130511001Happy Mother’s Day Mommy! Love you. (this card is in the mail! Sorry it’ll be a few days late.)

Thank you for being my biggest fan. Thank you for telling me over and over that things happen for a reason. Thank you for teaching me how to cook and bake. Thank you for putting up with all of my crazy projects. Thank you for telling me I can do this. 20130511005Now about this card, I picked out this cherry blossom paper a few weeks ago at Michael’s without really having a plan for it. It caught my eye again when I was digging through my stash to pick out paper for this card. 20130511014After I decided on this paper, I then pulled out all my supplies that matched the color scheme. I knew I wanted to use the Heidi Swap color shine I got a few weeks ago. 20130511015

I picked out the embellishments, printed two sayings onto white card stock, and assembled the card. The last thing I added was the bow made from pink twine. I used a regular stapler to attach it. 20130511009I also decorated the back of the envelope with washi tape. 20130511012I really enjoy designing and putting together these handmade cards. Its a small project that I can finish quickly.

Hope you like it Mom!

Supplies used: Gray/ White washi tape,  pink Chevron washi tape, white cards, pink envelopes, chip board embellishment, Michaels: recollections glitter letters, recollections twine.

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

