Project Life: Weeks 15-16

20130512021April 8-  21 We celebrated our first wedding anniversary. The left side is all about that and the right side has a few everyday stories.20130512004A few highlights from weeks 15 & 16: our first anniversary// going out to dinner to celebrate// having omelets for breakfast// Pat’s bike ride// weekday runs// driving to work// my first clean & simple layout.2013051200220130512003Fun techniques used: I used heat embossing on the title card. I stamped the large mum and covered with opaque white embossing powder. Then I used a silver sharpie and filled in a few petals. I also used heat embossing for the you&me stamp on kraft card stock. Another technique I tried was attaching a 3×4 photo with washi tape to a journaling card.  Other than that it was more of my favorite techniques: writing on photos, using Ali Edwards digital brushes, and adding the date to a few photos. 20130512010Favorite Photo: My favorite photo is the one of me attached to the journaling card. I love the digital brush I added before printing. The picture and attached journaling card was perfect for reflecting on the past year. 20130512006Favorite Art Filler Card: I love the one year card. The silver thickers look awesome  on the white paper. I also really love the white chevron and kraft paper! So happy with this card. 20130512019Stamps used: Smash Date stamp, Large Mum stamp, Letter Stamps (from Michaels), You&Me(from Michaels mini clear stamp set)

Supplies Used: Cobalt core kitdesign A page protectors, Corner PunchAli Edwards digital brushes, Avery labels, American craft silver Thickers, Mambi Pocket pages, Recollections purple washi tape, Discover yes Stickers.

Product review of the Mambi Pocket Pages: I picked up a pack of the life is good themed cards at Michaels on Sunday. I love them and hate them!!! First, they are really thin. Much thinner than the project life core kit cards. They are also a true 3×4 size. To fit the cards in my project life page protectors I had to trim off about 1/8 inch. But, I also love them. They are inexpensive and I like the variety. They sell a bunch of different themed sets. I’ll probably pick up a couple more to try. In each pack there are some quote cards and some patterned paper. It’s a really good mix. So overall these are fun for project life, just don’t expect great quality!

Check out The Mom Creative for more project life inspiration.

Leave a Reply

