Project Life: Insert for Weeks 15-16

20130602013-EditCherry Blossom Festival- This insert is all about the day we went downtown to see the Cherry Blossoms. It was also our Anniversary. We had a great day walking around the Tidal Basin. I brought my camera and we took lots of photos! 20130602003-Edit-EditFun techniques used: I stamped directly on a photo this week for the first time. But I think I’m going to have to pick up some black Staz On ink and try it again because the ink isn’t drying. I love how it looks and I’m sure the Staz On ink will work much better! Besides that, I kept things really simple this week. The back of the insert is just a journaling card and photos. 20130602007-EditFavorite Photo: I love all of them in this insert! I had so many good photos to choose from. 20130602004-EditFavorite Filler Card: The two 3×4 cards above! I had intended to use black glitter letters to spell out Cherry Blossom festival but I didn’t have enough of those. 20130602005-EditStamps used: Ali Edwards Incredible stamps I used three of these stamps on the insert. This set has a great combination of print and handwritten words. 

Supplies Used: design A page protectors, Corner PunchAli Edwards digital brushes,   Mambi Pocket pages, Punch Chevron washi tape, Sunnyside accent and phrase stickers, Vintage Chic Buzz words,  Smash washi tape

Check out The Mom Creative for more project life inspiration.

6 thoughts on “Project Life: Insert for Weeks 15-16

  1. We weren’t able to make it down to the Festival this year, which was a total bummer, so I really enjoyed looking at your photos from it (Also, I totally have that same cherry blossom scrapbooking paper)! We were downtown for Rolling Thunder two weekends ago, though, and isn’t it crazy how…weird the National Monument looks covered in all that scaffolding?! Love that shot of the Jefferson + the cherry blossom branch.

  2. i have always wanted to see the cherry blossoms in DC! They have never been in bloom when I have visited. Beautiful! Great job documenting and happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

