Create 2013: April OLW Update

20130505007-Edit-2The April project for one little word is one of my favorites so far! It came together super fast and I had so much fun working on it. I used many of my favorite photos from this year. I love how this project combines words and photos. We had to pick out nine photos that relate (in some way) to our one little words and add a caption to go with each photo. I downloaded a new free font for this project called bebas neue. I’m obsessed with it! I kept the text color super simple by just alternating between black and white.

So happy with how this turned out! 20130505003-EditI had these photos printed on one big sheet. Then I cut out each photo and slipped them into a 9 pocket page protector. So fun! 20130505012-EditI really love working on these monthly projects relating to my one little word. Each month it reminds me to spend some time focusing on my word. Already this year I have become even more creative. I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year will bring!

I am just about finished with the May project and will post that soon!

Leave a Reply

