Graduation Card

20130608001-EditOn Saturday, I made this Graduation. I took me a little while to figure out exactly what I wanted to do for this card.

I looked at Michaels for some graduation themed paper but couldn’t find any. So instead, I made my own by typing up various graduation themed words and phrases in different fonts. I printed that out on white card stock.20130608006-EditI was going for a blue and white color scheme (those are her schools colors) but I added yellow accents for a little pop of color. I picked out a Dr. Seuss quote for the front. I wanted something inspirational and this quote is perfect! I also lined the envelope with gold vellum to match with the yellow accents. Now I just have to address the envelope and get this in the mail! 

Supplies used: Almost everything used on this card came from Michaels! I really love the glitter papers. Michaels has so many different colors. I bought a few when they were one sale last week.

Project life post coming tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

