Project Life: Weeks 17- 18

20130612002-EditApril 22- May 05 This was a pretty normal couple weeks for us. I went with a pink color scheme for this layout and I love how it turned out. I really tried to keep things simple. I like a nice balance between creative embellishments and still letting the photos be the focus. This is getting easier to  each week. I think its because I’ve had 6 months to practice.

A few highlights from weeks 17 & 18: We made baked goat cheese // May Goals // celebrating just because // virtual walk competition at work // bike ride // homemade granola // DIY calendar //  20130612012-EditRight side of the layout. 20130612005-EditLeft side of layout

20130612014-EditFun techniques used: I used a lot of stamps this time. I am in love with that little arrow stamp from Ali Edwards Incredible stamp set. I used it in a few places. I also used more of my favorite techniques like glitter sticker letters, writing right on the photos, using my date stamp, and some washi tape. 20130612019-EditFavorite Photo: My favorite photo on this layout is the May goals photo. 20130612013-EditFavorite  Filler Card: This simple card is one of my favorites so far. I used stamps from the Ali Edwards Incredible stamp set and hand wrote so much fun. I love the white space on this card. I think I forget to leave enough white space on some of my layouts. I also really the believe it card, which is from the cobalt core kit. All I added to that card was the pendant banner sticker. It is super cute and the colors match perfectly.

 

Stamps used: Smash Date stamp, Ali Edwards Incredible Set, Letter Stamps (from Michaels).

Supplies Used: Cobalt core kitdesign A page protectors, Corner Punch, , Avery labels, Polka Dot Washi Tape, Mambi Pocket pages, Sunnyside Accent Stickers, Sn@p cardstock stickers, From Michaels: glitter letters

Check out The Mom Creative for more project life inspiration.

3 thoughts on “Project Life: Weeks 17- 18

Leave a Reply

