I’m back!

20131109087

It’s been a long time since I last posted and so much has happened since then.

Here’s what we’ve been up to the last few months:

We moved to Colorado Springs in the beginning of September. Later that month, my parents flew to Colorado for a visit. In October, my sister had a baby and I traveled to Whidbey Island to help her out. Then in November, my mother-in-law visited. In between all of that company and travel, we’ve been exploring the area, setting up our townhouse and just enjoying life in Colorado. I’ve also been spending time catching up on project life and testing out my sewing machine. We stayed home for Thanksgiving and celebrated just the two of us!

I am so excited December 1st is tomorrow. This is my favorite time of year and I have big plans for December 2013. This year I am starting a Christmas album. I won’t be doing December daily exactly but instead focusing more on how we celebrate the season. (More on this coming tomorrow) I also plan on staying healthy this holiday season and will  be blogging about that to help keep me on track. I have lots of projects planned, some Christmas themed and some not. I’ll be finishing up project life 2013 and getting ready to start 2014!

Leave a Reply

