Christmas Album Part 1: Getting Started

20131201009-Edit

This year I am starting a Christmas through the years album. It will be similar to the December Daily approach except that i’m not planning on taking a photo a day. Instead, I’m focusing on how we celebrate the season and telling the bigger stories in more detail. I don’t want to stress myself out by setting an expectation to document a photo/ story a day.

I am using a big 12 x 12 album and hope I can fit at least five years of Christmas documentation in this album. I will be using a variety of Project Life page protectors and inserts.

So far I have only gathered my supplies and finished the title page for the album. 20131201018-Edit

I bought a few things for this project: the album, stickers, enamel dots, patterned paper, 3 x 4 cards, 4 x 6 cards, ephemera pack, gold glitter letters, wood veneer stars and a few other products.

I also pulled a bunch of stuff from my stash: stamps, ink pads (red, green and black) washi tape, and pens. I am storing everything in a 12 x 12 paper box.

Here’s a look at the title page for the album:20131201003-Edit

I might add a photo in the bottom right corner, after we take a good Christmas photo.

To help get some ideas going for this project, I put together a list of the possible stories I want to document this year.

decorating the house | getting a Christmas tree | sending Christmas cards | going to a Christmas concert | going to see a movie | baking Christmas cookies | making empanadas | going ice skating | wrapping Christmas presents | watching Christmas movies | drinking hot chocolate and marshmallows | seeing Christmas lights |

That’s it for now! Next week I hope to have the next layout finished.

20131201014-Edit

Leave a Reply

