Infinity Scarf

20131210004-EditI just finished my first infinity scarf. I followed this tutorial but made a few changes. My finished scarf is 10.5 inches x 67 inches long. The top material is a gray floral cotton print and the back is an interlock knit blend of polyester and cotton. I love the weight and texture of the scarf. 20131210018-Edit

20131210014-EditI made a couple mistakes and had to rip it out once. But now that I understand how to sew it together, this is such an easy project! I started out by cutting 2 12 inch strips of both the gray and pink fabric.For each color, I sewed the two strips together, then trimmed it down to measure 68 x 12. I had one strip of pink and one strip of gray fabric each measuring 68 x 12. After that I followed the rest of the tutorial, including hand stitching at the end to finish it off.

20131210009-Edit20131210019-Edit

I might have a scarf obsession this winter! I want one of these in every color combination.

2 thoughts on “Infinity Scarf

Leave a Reply

