Project Life 2014

20131231052I am excited and re-energized to be documenting 2014 with Project Life. I still have not completed our 2013 album, but I’m OK with that and just want to stay as current as possible in 2014.

This year I will be using the Jade edition core kit. 2013122400220131224009I love the colors in the Jade edition and it matches perfect with the Colorado scenery in a lot of my Photos. I also like how there is a lot more variety in the cards, than there was in the Cobalt kit. I hoping this will keep me from getting bored with the kit.

This year I want to keep things simple, so that I can finish a layout quickly. I will only be doing a half spread (1 page instead of 2, per week). I put together a box with limited supplies and I’m going to try using only my Silhouette Cameo, Stamps with black staz on ink, and the Jade core kit. I might add in some labels (or cut some with the Silhouette??).20131231054

Here is my 2014 title page:20131231047Supplies used: Silhouette Cameo, Smash date stamp, Ali Edwards Incredible Stamp set

I used the Silhouette to cut out 2014, the L card and the people holding hands (I bought this design from the store, its perfect! Great purchase.)

Leave a Reply

