Project Life | Week One

20140106008January 1- 5

I kept this week really simple! My goal for 2014 is to only spend 1 hour each week on project life. This week I ordered pictures Sunday afternoon, picked them up Monday morning, and finished the layout Monday afternoon. This worked out really well and I’m going to try to keep it up, so I don’t get behind this year.20140106007-Edit_edited-1Since I am only doing one side of a layout each week, I decided to only do half of a title card. I like how it looks but still not sure if I’ll do this every week or switch it up.20140106005I used washi tape to attach the picture and the title card. The “WK 1” I cut out with my silhouette using black card stock. I really like the black accents in the Jade kit.20140106006For this card, I cut out “HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014” using the Silhouette. You can see in the photo that its not perfect but I’m OK with that! I love how easy it is for me to design my own little details with the Silhouette and I’ll probably continue to do this throughout the year.

Supplies used: Silhouette Cameo, Jade Core Kit, Uniball Signo White Pen, Smash date stamp, Slick Writer, Washi tape, Yes Awesome Ali Edwards digital brushes.

2 thoughts on “Project Life | Week One

Leave a Reply

