Thoughts on goal setting | Inspiration

AL phone upload 10-24-13 681

I’ve been thinking a lot about this over past week, as I try to set specific goals for the year. This year is a first for me, I get to choose how I spend my time, all 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. We moved from Virginia to Colorado in September and I went from working full time with a long commute to being a stay at home wife. In December I opened my Etsy shop. It was sort of an impulse decision at the time but now I’m so glad I took the plunge. I want to make the most of this year by setting goals to keep me focused. But where do I start?!? I have bigger goals for this year than ever before and not sure how to get them down on paper, let alone start working on them.

Yesterday, I was so inspired by this post about being brave and choosing to act and accomplish over watching and wishing. I hadn’t thought about being brave with goal setting before and it makes me rethink how I set my goals.

This is another great post on goal setting. I read it again yesterday and its a great reminder to get through routine tasks like keeping my house clean and laundry to make more time for more meaningful tasks.

I am also reading Grow your Handmade Business right now and it has a great section on setting goals. The author explains the idea that intentions + goals = success.

Be Brave + Focus: This is going to be my inspiration as work on setting specific goals and outlining a plan to achieve them over the next few days.

 

One thought on “Thoughts on goal setting | Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Thoughts on goal setting | daily tasks | Alysia Loerch

Leave a Reply

