My New Favorite Bread Recipe

IMAG1005No- kneed Bread

I first saw this bread recipe when I was looking through Elise’s 40 Loaves project for some bread baking inspiration. It looked so easy that I had to give it a try!

This bread involves a lot of waiting but couldn’t be easier to throw together. I mixed up the dough on 1:00 pm on Sunday, before we left to watch the Superbowl. Because my house is not 70 degrees right now, I let it rise for the full 18 + hours. On Monday morning at 8:00 am I folded over the dough, let it rest for 15 minutes, and then gently formed the dough into a ball. After that I let it rise for 2+ hours.

I preheated my oven with the dutch oven in it to 425 degrees. (I was afraid to put my Dutch oven in a 450 Degree oven so I lowered the temp a little.) The tricky part of the whole recipe is getting the dough into the Dutch Oven. I flipped over the towel it was rising on and dumped it into the Dutch Oven. I didn’t look pretty at first but it baked up just fine!

This is the best and easiest bread I have baked in a while. It’s also the cheapest because the recipe only calls for 1/4 teaspoon of yeast, which means I can bake a bunch of loaves from just one packet of yeast.

It seriously tastes like an artisan loaf from the store! I think am going to get in the habit of baking this bread once a week.

Leave a Reply

