Abstract Canvas Art

20140430011This was one of those projects. The kind that when the idea pops into my head I have to make it happen right away. I drove straight to the craft store to pick up supplies and bought three canvases, paint brushes, acrylic paints in primary colors, and a paint pallet.20140430018Instead of rushing through this project, I waited until the next morning to get started and in the meantime studied as much abstract art as I could. This one and this one were the most inspiring.

I plan on hanging these canvases in our bedroom above the bed. The color scheme is going to be accents of blues and greens. I mixed up five or six paint colors in that color scheme, various shades of light and dark. Then got started painting. The whole process only took a couple hours to finish both canvases. So much easier than I thought it was going to be. 20140430013I’m waiting until we move into our house to hang these on the wall. I plan on sharing more pictures after we move and start to get the house set up.

Leave a Reply

